Skip to content

Vegetarian for Lent

March 3, 2010

Here is an article I wrote for the Adventist Spectrum Blog about abstaining from meat for Lent. If you think relating Lent and environmentalism without using overtly religious concepts is odd, imagine also linking them to a denomination which does not traditionally celebrate Lent. Read the article, and let me know which of my logical jumps you like best (in all seriousness, this Lent series is a great, fascinating project – thanks Jeff Boyd at Adventist Activism for inviting me to write).

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 12:08 am

    Thanks for sharing. I’m not sure if the people who commented actually read the article. It’s like they jumped from the title to “I don’t have to be vegetarian to go to heaven.”

    For the whole series, I like to think that others read the articles, were challenged to think and live in positive ways, and then did so without commenting. I’ll just keep telling myself that.

    Thanks again. Peace, Jeff

Leave a Reply

